Thursday, May. 25, 2006 - 9:51 a.m.

In lieu of a proper update, a random list (with commentary):


Flat buying continues. In two and a half weeks I will owe the bank more money than I can actually imagine.

I am spending too much time thinking about furniture I would like to own.

I have so far managed to purchase a set of cutlery, a lamp and a (very groovy) set of coffee mugs. That�s the important stuff taken care of then.

Spaceboy described me as his �best friend� this week. Somehow being liked is more important to me than the other four-letter word.

I am wondering if it is possible to for bland office work to cause spontaneous death. It will probably happen at the photocopier, and someone will arrive the next morning to find 10,000 copies of my corpse.

Since my older sister pointed out that I Walk like a duck when I was 13 I have had something of a complex about the aesthetics my perambulation. Whilst walking in Victoria Park last weekend Spaceboy said he found the way I walk hot; it�s lovely to have someone like something about you that you don�t like about yourself.

I really need a holiday, but I guess this year that will constitute a week off to move house / get settled.

I really need a new job.

I really need to know what I want to do when I grow up.

I have been up since 7am preparing for a conference call to Melbourne, which I took at 8.45, it was far easier than I had thought it was going to be. I find it very strange talking to Uhstraylians these days, it�s a rare event for me, and I wonder if I sound like that anymore. I think the rising intonation is gone, and one of the women on the phone described my accent as having �a bit of a lilt�. One day I will sound like I am from nowhere.

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->