Monday, Oct. 23, 2006 - 12:06 p.m.

The drugs don't work.


Regular skimmers of this lil corner of the interweb will be aware of my on-again-off-again relationship with the evil that is nicotine.

Here we are again, six days off.

I have a cold, I�m sure I�ve gained 20lbs through constant eating and lost it again in snot.

It�s the restlessness, irritability and discontent that permeates every level of my existence that is driving me nuts. I know it�s just the withdrawal process, but it feels so real.

And I�m a wee bit grumpy. I haven�t been grumpy for aeons. Out with Prof C yesterday she was getting so fed up with my tetchiness she threatened to go into the next store we passed and personally buy me a pack of B&H.

I know this feeling of being set on edge will pass in a few days, but patience has never been my strong point.

Other than that, I�m perfectly happy.

Then again, I have no other vices, so what�s a little cig between friends, eh?

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->