Friday, May. 12, 2006 - 2:44 p.m.

My girls.


Between our busy work and social lives it's not often that both Flatmate A and Flatmate B and I are all home together of an evening, and certainly only by luck last night. We (of course) put the world to rights, were lovely to each other � Let me chop those onions, I'll hang your washing out, I have dibs on the dishes � and laughed stupidly and sorted out the issues with the menfolk that populate our lives and talked through all the big choices we are each facing at the moment.

It's only by the convergence of circumstance that I met these wonderful women, and it will be with sadness that the three of us will go our separate ways next month. They've been my glue for what was a very hard year.

And to go all SaTC here, there is a little part of me that whispers sometimes Oh, what if I'd never met them?

I live in a better world and am a better person for knowing them both.

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->