Friday, Sept. 30, 2005 - 1:59 p.m.

This working life Part 9845936.


I spoke too soon. No-one in our Tokyo office is in any trouble for deleting half the website. I, however, have just received a call from one of the managers in that office to bullock me for sending a �stern� email, with the claim �we didn�t know we couldn�t delete� and of course I won�t have any evidence to the contrary as all their instructions were sent to them some four years ago and thus no longer on my system.

What they would like is an apology from me.

As it turns out the web company can�t do a whole lot about it once an editor has actually deleted pages (despite the many warning dialogues that appear) they really are gone. Deep down I really wanted to spend the next week rebuilding our site.

I fucking hate this stupid fucking company. So there.

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->