Wednesday, Sept. 28, 2005 - 10:06 a.m.

This working life Part 487539485


Apologies, this isn't very interesting at all.

By some odd quirk of fate (largely to do with my lack of fear of internet technology and that within the small pond that is my workplace I am perceived as a decent copywriter) I am the content manager of the company website. I went in yesterday to do some updating and discovered that some 50 pages had been deleted, spoke with our web company and traced it to one of the editors in our Tokyo office. The Tokyo team are the only ones I have allowed to have add / delete page rights on the system.

I fumed for an hour or two, spoke to my manager and worded a fairly even-handed email to the team there. The situation is reversible, I�ll just republish the site as it was the day before the Big Delete, and Tokyo will have to re-load any changes they�ve made since then.

But this morning, the total response from the Tokyo office was � nothing.*


*Although I do appreciate this may be differences in work culture and perhaps I have thoroughly dropped that particular editor in the poo so now I will have mild anxiety that I got someone disciplined or sacked for a reversible error.

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->