Wednesday, Aug. 17, 2005 - 12:00 p.m.

Office life.


My assistant just handed in her notice. She lasted almost 18 months, not a bad haul for an emotionally normal person in this environment. Apparently the last straw came yesterday afternoon when she was told that one of the company owners had called the MD into her office and then, without closing the door, proceeded to slag My Assistant off for a minor (and inconsequential) mistake she made last week.

If they hadn�t let me take a week's leave without pay at no notice in June when I decided to stay longer in Australia because my Dad was so sick and then given me two whole weeks compassionate leave to go back the following month, I�d be out the door too.

My direct manager had a long discussion with the MD about it all this morning and repeated to me that he had said "And Fusco won�t hang around much longer either, and I�ll be following her if these issues aren�t resolved." I guess my poker face is letting me down.

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->