Wednesday, Sept. 21, 2005 - 10:51 p.m.

Probably jealousy dressed up as politics.


During the course of a two and a half hour class tonight the lecturer managed to use the following examples to illustrate his point. It's nice and all to have a teacher with strong industry experience, but fer gawd's sake, perhaps have a short glance at who's actually in front of you?

(I'm not sure the lack of context makes any difference)

"I stopped smoking cigars two weeks ago."
"I bought my wife a �2000 mink coat..."
"... a very big house in Richmond-upon -Thames."
"Half my wealth is tied up in stock."
"... companies I have bought."
"... enormous big mortgage."
"My Mercedes costs ..."

I suspect this class and my career in general would proceed somewhat easier if I wasn't morally and politically opposed to 99% of it.

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->