Wednesday, Jun. 07, 2006 - 10:01 a.m.

Adventures in being a grown-up.


Here I sit, five days from completing on My Little Home and the solicitors have started fighting over a small alteration that has no paperwork. The vendor claims it�s not their problem because it was done before they bought the flat, my solicitor has, of course, parried that they should have got the paperwork sorted then and is bandying phrases like This places the completion date in jeopardy about with wild abandon.

So maybe no keys on Monday after all. Which is fine, I�m not under pressure to actually move until late July. Sleep is grossly overrated anyway.


Spaceboy leaves for Amsterdam today, a little holiday he and his friends booked before we started seeing each other. Back on Sunday night. This is the first weekend we won't have spent together in four months. I'm not sure how that happened. It's not like I've ignored my friends (I think) but my dance card is sure filling up fast.

Other than that, my days have mostly been filled with yelling at Ikea "customer service" for the double processing of a card payment they did three months ago. Gimme back my �64.91 you thieving Swedes.

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->