Tuesday, May. 10, 2005 - 2:10 p.m.

Weighing it up.


The Bad
In no particular order:

1. My Dad saying �You�re the last person I expected to call� when he hears my voice, even though I call at least every two weeks.
2. My Dad forgetting that I told him I was coming for a visit, and saying he was surprised to hear it from my siblings (ok, not aaaargh so much as sad sigh)
3. My siblings not bothering to inform me that Dad has been moved from hospital back to his care home.
4. Travel insurance companies and their wildly different quotes to cover me for The Bung Lung. No, I will not pay twice the usual premium when I have had it surgically corrected.
5. People who go Wow lucky you how fantastic when I answer their query as to where I am going on �holiday�, a near cousin of the people who want to move there because everyone finishes work at 5pm every day and goes directly to the beach.
6. My suddenly utterly unpredictable menstrual cycle. Twenty-two years like clockwork, now skips and jumps and no idea what�s happening.
7. The encroaching tension as to what my sister and I will scream at each other about this time.
8. Having to say goodbye to my Dad.


The Good
In no particular order:
1. Two and a half weeks off work.
2. Flying (but not getting too excited cos Qantas had the cheapest deal, so no doubt I�m facing 48 hours with Satan�s little BA minions).
3. Seeing the friends in the Old Country.
4. Lots of good, cheap Thai and Japanese food.
5. Late nights at the Town Hall Hotel.
6. Late nights chatting with the Twin Brother in a park on the harbour, wine glasses at hand.
7. The exchange rate.
8. Spending time with my Dad.


And thus it all yin-yangs in the end.

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->