Tuesday, Nov. 22, 2005 - 1:48 p.m.

Wettest little country in the world. Excluding North London.


In the face of adversity, my flatmates and I pull together like � a pack of girls armed with only their mobile phones.

The water and thus the heat went off last night at about 6pm. Cue a sudden insatiable need for water by myself and Flatmate One. There we were, poised at the sink, squash in our glasses, staring at the complete lack of water emanating from the tap and oh, who do we call about that?.

We trekked of to Tescos, dragged the last 4x2l pack of water off the uppermost shelf (no mean feat of acrobatics at my height) and with it dragged down five years worth of dust. I looked like it had been snowing, or I was a (short, nondescript looking) supermodel who�d been rolling around in coke.

By bedtime the water had not returned to our abode and a contingency plan for morning showering was drawn up. Indeed, by morning the water was back, but at a pitiful trickle that wouldn�t fill the boiler.

So, everyone in my car in their jammies and with shampoo and towels, and off to The Ex�s flat for showers and coffee. Thankfully he�s only a mile up the road. Thankfully the car didn�t break down, because the likelihood of that increases exponentially to how badly dressed the occupants of the vehicle are. Very sweet of The Ex to be so accommodating at such an ungodly hour for guests. He�s been bragging all morning about having had three naked women in his flat before breakfast.

I don�t have a good feeling about that nearby water main�s resolve to remain unburst for the ensuing cool weather if it couldn�t keep itself together for a couple of freezing nights.

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->