Monday, Jun. 20, 2005 - 1:09 p.m.

Sunny days.


I took the nissan micra for a spin down to Southend-on-Sea on Saturday. Between the car being incapable of doing more than 80mph and the X�s Accident Repair Courtesy Car in big friendly letters on every panel, thereby guaranteeing other drivers kept a wide berth, this is probably the safest car I�ve ever driven. It is also the ugliest. I�m sure the designers are still laughing. I want my car back, I want it back soon.

Southend on a sunny hot day, a veritable smorgasbord of pasty, flabby let-it-all-hang-out white flesh, drunkenness, teenage girls honouring the timeless ritual of courtship via stone throwing, chips, fun-fair, and a very very long pier. What more could you want from a hot day in England?

Sunday was too much food in the late afternoon and out with The Ex in the evening. I wonder when enough time will have passed for him to just be a friend, without the Exness of it all hovering over every conversation. But last night was comfortable, if irresponsibly drunken for a school night, but the hangover does make the realisation that it�s Monday (again) feel a little fuzzy around the edges.

Really, that�s about as much summer as I need. I�m dreaming of mittens and scarves already, if only because I�m one of those whiteys that should be sequestered indoors when the sun is shining, in deference to the aesthetic sensibility of the rest of the populace.

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->