Monday, Aug. 01, 2005 - 2:55 p.m.

One week down (or ode to vagueness)


Last week I caught myself in the middle of repetitive activity that I�ve been pretty sure has been making my life easier (or at least bearable), and suddenly saw it for what it was � basically the centre of most of my hassles. It�s taken a while to reach this point, mostly because I�ve seen myself as surly when I don�t do it, relaxed and calmer when I do. So seven days ago I stopped doing it and the world has already shifted on its axis.

I have these moments of clarity about once a decade, so I�m not hopeful for any revelations in the near future. I don�t know how other people manage, but geez my life would be simpler if I could just step outside of myself and observe me objectively from time to time.

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->