Friday, Sept. 16, 2005 - 10:38 a.m.

This working life, Part 64754856.


I started my *cough*shudder* marketing diploma thingy this week. Yikes � 12,000 words' worth of assignments due in the next three months. Both courses are being given by blokes with a zillion years of senior management experience each. Why is it that most marketing departments are crawling with the female of the species, the class is around 75% women, that the big high paid jobs are disproportionately populated with XY chromosomes?

The woman I sat next to in both classes used to work with one of my flatmates. A city of 7 million, bound to bump into a someone who knows someone in a class of sixteen.

I also have an interview with the main recruitment agency for my industry next week. They called and said my current role was quite unusual in the industry that my company operates their marketing department quite differently to departments elsewhere (and really, that�s a big part of why I want to leave). I said the only thing i wouldn't do is a consumer marketing, and they said that should be fine. Dear god, don�t let me have got myself into such a rut in the last five years that I can�t remember how a normal marketing department functions.

And I�m finishing of a couple of applications from last weekend�s Pravda, but I know I won�t get any interviews from that route, but it�s all good practice.

At least I feel like I�m starting to move in the right direction. (But if you know any good recruitment agencies in London please feel free to holler).

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->