Monday, Jun. 06, 2005 - 3:59 p.m.

Welcome home.


Got yelled at by the person that manages the queue at immigration.

Broke the strap on my bag so decided to jump off the tube a couple of stops early to grab a cab on a main road. Thirty minutes later, no cab, had to humbly call The Ex (who had my car) and get him to come pick me up. (But he did forthwith take me down the pub and hold my hand whilst I was all jetlagged, tipsy and teary talking about my Dad.)

Slept early, woke in the wee small hours, slept again, slept through alarm, at work a mere one hour late.

Got called into the managing director�s office to be told two people had made a formal complaint regarding my "rudeness and aggressiveness" and he had been instructed to advise me of this. Given the people who made the complaint, his advice was "take it with a very large grain of salt" but I was unable to respond because I was starting to cry.


Indeed, I still like to whinge. And be inappropriately teary.

I�m aiming for the next week to be weep-free, so god help anyone who upsets me, intentionally or not, because I may just give into rudeness and aggressiveness as a side-step response.

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->