Sunday, Sept. 24, 2006 - 12:14 p.m.

Vitamin D.


Lazy Saturday drinking too much coffee and wandering the south bank. I keep expecting these bright days to be the last warm days of the year, and much as I love winter I feel I should take every opportunity to sit in the sun before the days close in.


Art galleries seem to be the last great bastion of decorum. Even the people that would obviously piss me off at gigs by talking loudly through the headline act shot Prof C and me filthy looks for our giggling and stupidity. We could hear their accusatory mental shhhhhhs.

This is why I go to galleries with Arts Professionals: The Please Do Not Touch Game.

One point for touching an artwork whilst the gallery attendant is in the room.
Two points for touching in the gallery attendant�s direct view.
Three points for touching a work that is difficult to reach in the gallery attendant�s direct view (that chandelier poised almost seven feet off the floor was a real challenge).

But I never win. Prof C has no fear and no shame. And she�s taller.

An excellent exhibition, especially for an overview show, a lot of work but not utterly overwhelming. You can tell I have a long publication record for the visual arts, cantcha?


After it all, I woke with the slightest twinge of melancholy this morning, as if vaguely surprised that I was alone in my bed. Another dose of sunshine for me forthwith.

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->