Monday, Feb. 27, 2006 - 12:06 p.m.

I have no idea what's going on but I'm trying to just let it all unfold.


Somehow, despite my dire predictions, nausea and rampant anxiety, Friday night was, in fact, rather good. In the face of meeting every single person Boy Wonder has ever met in his entire life, I was actually slightly fabulous. What I wasn�t quite prepared for was the level of obvious pride, in his voice, in his body language, every time he introduced me to one of his friends.

Oh, and look at that, there appears to be some of his stuff left here from over the weekend.


I know I�ve been feeling terribly cautious. I don�t want to repeat The Sherpa and all that hurting each other, which I think was about being unhappy with ourselves and me needing more than I could give then and simply being in such different places in our lives.

I think I�m happier than I was last year, I think I�m not sure if I want to give up being single, I wonder a bit if it�s too much to ask of another person to take me on with my sometimes less than sunny disposition. And then I look at this lovely man and know that I want to get to know him, and I feel something moving and warming in a corner of my heart that�s been still and cold for quite some time.

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->