Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006 - 6:01 p.m.

Please take the next 25 years of my life.


I think that it�s entirely possible that I spent more time examining and making up my mind about the last pair of jeans I bought than I did about putting in an offer on a flat.

Except this is some 3000 times more expensive than the last pair of jeans I bought.

But then I�ve never hired an engineer to sort out whether my jeans will last the distance, so perhaps I did only need to worry about location and layout and size at this stage, let the experts get back to me on the rest.


(I really like this place and will spend my evenings making sacrifices1 to the Real Estate Gods to make it all go through smoothly)


1Where I promise to stop referring to real estate agents as mini-driving twats of the first order.2
2Lame joke for UK residents only.

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->