Monday, Jul. 03, 2006 - 5:57 p.m.

Happy World Twin Day.


To me (and my brother) and Flatmate A (and her sister) and Spaceboy (and his sister). That's waaay too many twins in one small life isn't it?


I can tell you what it�s like to be a twin as much as you can tell me what it�s like to not have shared a womb. But the last six months have been the most infested with twins my life has ever been. We don�t have much to say about it to each other, but when it�s the three of us together we do have a laugh about Dumb Stuff People have said (Are you and your brother identical? think about it, for just a moment) and a quiet acknowledgement of the sense of our close sibling as being something special, something we alone have.

In the culture that Spaceboy�s family are from twins are seen as good luck. I suspect in white working class culture (i.e. where I done come from) it�s seen as a pain in the arse; two bloody mouths to feed for your trouble.

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->