Friday, Jul. 28, 2006 - 2:46 p.m.

Trundling along.


Like everybody else on this little island, I harbour the secret desire (and several ideas) to write a novel. So I've decided to stop thinking about it and go take a course in the autumn to get me started. You've seen my writing; I really need some outside direction to make it do what I think I might be capable of. And because I know me - without some sort of imposed structure my discipline wavers. I am under no illusions about turning into some female Martin Amis, it's just something I really want to have tried.

I've had the best part of my first week in my new home on my own, and so far I am loving it. I may love it more when I have enough furniture to properly unpack, and a sofa to stretch out on.

Otherwise, I am avoiding decision making, trying to find the right words, wondering if I�m only looking at greener grass, trying to think rationally, and being an idiot.

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->