Tuesday, Oct. 03, 2006 - 11:49 p.m.

Tic-toc tic-toc.


Fvcking people. How I hate when they�re right. Just you wait young lady, you�ll see, you�ll want them eventually.

But not in my teens.
Vehemently not in my twenties.
Or in any way through two long-term relationships.

Now there�s the wistful staring and wondering if perhaps it�s now too late.

In the last four days two people have pointed out that the stopwatch didn�t start until I was parentless.

I know the exact moment it hit me � on the plane, levelling out over London, when a toddler wandering the aisle stopped at my seat and stared at me for the longest time. That�s when the enormity of it all became clear.

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->