Tuesday, Jun. 27, 2006 - 4:29 p.m.

Strange days.


My Humble Abode is now freshly painted. Despite the fact that I�m on a first name basis with Colour Mixing Guy at Homebase Haringey, I remain dazzled by the sheer quantity of shades of blue that aren�t quite right. White everywhere then, except for one wall in the bedroom (a dusty-pinky-lavendery shade) and the white kitchen will have pink and blue polka dots as soon as I can find the right stencil.

The Ex and Spaceboy worked calmly side by side, talked appropriate crap and basically acted like it was a perfectly normal situation. Spaceboy, bless �im, fessed up about three minutes before The Ex arrived that he�d had a bad dream about meeting him. If he�d told me even ten minutes earlier I would have had time to cancel The Ex for the day, but twas too late. Turned out okay though.

On Monday I called The Ex to say fanksverymuch for all his help; he sounded subdued, I asked him if he was okay, he burst into tears and told me his girlfriend had dumped him on Sunday. I listened to him talk about how gutted and empty he felt. For all my snarking about his 11-years-younger girl and whining about not being invited to parties when she�s there and so on, there�s no way I wish this unhappiness on him.

I�m guessing in the next instalment of our odd post-relationship relationship he gives me away at my wedding*.


*imaginary

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->