Friday, Sept. 16, 2005 - 10:59 a.m.

Two rants updates in 30 minutes.


This kind of article totally pisses me off. It�s right up there with the �women who don�t have babies at 21 are condemning themselves to breast cancer� diatribe that medics spin regularly. They�ll also be the same bastards that decry young single mothers unable to support themselves because they didn�t get enough education.

I am a 33 year old woman, just starting to wonder if perhaps I might want to have a child one day. What I lack, and have lacked since achieving a childbearing age, is a reliable and willing partner to embark on such a project with me, cos I sure as hell ain�t up to doing it alone. The women I know who have had children over 35 didn�t �selfishly put their careers before children� they simply didn�t have the option beforehand.

So, Dr Dickhead, please stop harassing women and perhaps go run some classes for the men-folk on responsibility and commitment, and the women might meet you half-way. If you could also make house prices cheaper so we can put a roof over our offspring�s heads and do something about the ongoing disparity in male / female wages that�d be tops too.

Yes, yes, back to work.

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->