Friday, Oct. 21, 2005 - 12:42 p.m.

Row, row, row your boat


The eighty-mile drive to the office was a feat of memory as opposed to observation as it rained so hard I couldn�t see the perimeter of my own car let alone the road or lane markings. It�s a tiring way to start the day.

Around 60 miles out of London I hit a momentary break in the weather, or gap between the waterfalls falling from the sky, and there was a stunning rainbow that I drove straight under. It seems even I am capable of being cheered by Nature.

(There was a Nerdy doco on last night about space, looking at Titan, and apparently because of the density of the atmosphere / gravity raindrops would be twice as large as raindrops here and would fall at the speed of large snowflakes. I want all precipitation to be like that. I want hail to fall like that).

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->