Tuesday, Oct. 18, 2005 - 10:03 a.m.

Onward and upward.


I sorted out internet banking to my Straylian account in the last couple of days. The balance is over six-figures with another five-figure sum to be deposited (aussie pesos, don�t get too excited); without doubt the most money I will ever have in a bank account in my life. I will be out of debt and with a lot left over in the very near future. If I was a normal person I�d probably just feel relieved, but instead I feel quite frightened.

So I guess I�m going to buy a flat.

And just so I don�t get too comfortable thinking that I�m all financially organised, I�ve forgotten the pin to my current account. It turns out I can remember every single pin for every card I have had since I was 20 years old, just not the one for the card I need to keep me in cash right now.


(And I feel a huge debt of gratitude to my Mum and Dad for the money and just typing that makes me teary).

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->