Thursday, Mar. 16, 2006 - 10:47 a.m.

Bound to happen sooner or later.


I live in one of the world�s big cities, with some 7 million inhabitants and use a transport system where 3.9 million trips are made per day.1 As I don�t work in a regular go-to-the-office job my schedule is pretty flexible and, well, random.

What are the odds then of changing tube lines at Kings Cross and bumping straight into The Ex and New Girlfriend3 also using the interchange? We were all headed in the same direction so had the fun of about 15 minutes together.2

(Very pretty, very English rose, slim, very young, lots of teeth, ordinary)


1Never let it be said that the facts in this journal/blog/self-indulgence are anything but well researched.
2 Well, given that The Exand I only managed to move about a mile apart when we stopped living together, odds are perhaps not too long. If I�d been able to find a flat where I wanted at the time we�d probably be living next door to each other.
3�New� may be stretching the point by now, I think it�s their first anniversary this month.

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->