Friday, Oct. 14, 2005 - 3:15 p.m.

Getting my shit together Part 9485


A couple of weeks ago I re-wrote the CV for one of my flatmates; she got an interview for the next job she applied for. I coached her on the presentation she needed to give at the interview and insisted she take print-outs of her powerpoint (lo and behold, their computer failed and she needed the print-outs), and hey presto she was offered the job. Same salary as I'm on (though not the same perks), seven years younger than me.

Why can't I get my own shit together for me?

(I didn't go to the interview I had lined up a week or two ago. Just doing the written component ahead of the "assessment centre" pissed me off so much I decided I really didn't want the job).

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->