Monday, Jun. 13, 2005 - 4:49 p.m.

As Adrian Mole's mother said, the only thing more boring than listening to other people's dreams was listening to other people's problems.*


I have been (half-arsedly) trying to quit smoking again (why why why do I hit six months non-smokering and then think I can get away with a night�s smoking only to end up smoking for the next six months and hating it, then slowly quitting over a few months, ad infinitum?). Anyhoo, I�ve been wearing nicotine patches again, and wearing them whilst I sleep. Partly because wearing them 24 hours means no ciggy cravings upon waking, and partly because of the wild dreams it causes.


Selected highlights include:
- Being trapped on my high-school bus. I am very large. The bus is very small. The driver won�t let me off no matter how much I plead / get angry. Finally pulls over on a motorway and lets me disembark.
- Sitting on a verandah with my Dad on a street near his current hospital watching my twin bro cycle by on a chopper waayy too small for him.
- Getting back together with boy I was with 1992 � 1998 (whom I haven�t laid eyes on since about a month after we broke up).
- Painting a picture of the front of the caf� that the above boy owned / I worked in. Lots of blue tones. The caf� looked a lot more French than the real-life version.
- Lots of time spent waiting in a big, flat, hot car park. I think someone is meant to be coming to collect me, but I don�t know who it is and they never arrive anyway.


Your Jungian dream analyses / need to point out my level of insanity most welcome.


*or vice versa, I read that book more than 20 years ago.

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->