Friday, Jun. 16, 2006 - 9:45 a.m.

I *heart* Homebase*


I own a ladder and quite a bit of paint. There's a shed in my little garden for storage of such items.

Spaceboy and I have passed another relationship milestone: we have assembled flat-packed furniture together. Though anyone watching would have spotted us as in our early days, cos we maintained civility and neither of us stormed off with a Well you fvcking try it then when the last bolt took 40 minutes to get in place.

But looking at my list of stuff I need to get, I think I can safely say our first argument is going to be of the furniture-assembly variety.

Because I am so aware of the international nature of my audience and their rigorous demands for interpretation of the local vernacular: Homebase is a hardware / diy store.

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->