Friday, Jun. 24, 2005 - 12:51 a.m.

Walking on the sidewalk, hotter than a matchhead


My street is sleepless, restless. Grizzling children, frustrated parents, people leaving a neighbour�s too loudly for this time of night, lots of lights on for this hour, someone across the road is playing a Bob Dylan album with their windows open wide. I�d include myself, but the lights are dimmed and I�m always awake too late. And safe to say I wouldn't be playing any Dylan (it's more of a winter drunk on red wine sound).

I only ever want to believe I�ve acclimatised to the cold in this hemisphere; I don�t want to think I�ve lost my ability to cope in the heat. If I keep telling myself this ain�t nothing then surely I�ll get a full night�s sleep.


(My flatmates are so excited about recent Sherpa developments I�m not sure it�ll be safe to leave him in alone in a room with them again.)

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->