Thursday, Jul. 06, 2006 - 2:04 p.m.

Firsts.


I have spent my first night in My Humble Abode. I have cooked my first dinner (and, god, I totally have the hots for my super flash cooker), sadly, I wasn�t actually hungry, so Spaceboy had two dinners. I managed to find my way to the loo in the middle of the night without turning on a light or bruising or breaking anything. I am currently doing my first load of laundry in the shiny new washing machine.

Also, first thing to go wrong has happened � the loo is blocked. I�ve plungered, I�ve fed one of those metal snakey things down it � ah, the real joys of home ownership. Now I�m trawling the yellow pages for a plumber that will actually do a small job.

I�ll get that sorted, then I�m off to Ikea again, as I feel my collection of allen keys is running low.

Tonight I will have my first night here alone � I am trying to think of this as a positive life step, and not the commencement of my spinsterhood. Which reminds me � do I want to get a kitty or two?*


*So that there�s something to gnaw on my corpse at a later date.

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->