Thursday, May. 04, 2006 - 6:17 p.m.

This stupid heart.


I wish I knew what I thought or felt about anything. I like Spaceboy. I like him a lot. He�s kind and sweet and funny and smart and he seems to know exactly how much room I need. But now the first flush of terror has subsided, there�s no butterflies, no lightning.

Then again, I know where the fireworks have got me in the past. The phosphorus of in love burns bright, but always burns out.

Am I just having a different type of falling, or is this just warm body syndrome? How do you know if you�re building something or just avoiding something?


On a completely different note, in the meaningless chit chat that starts Bright Eyes� Big Picture at the start of the Lifted or the Story Is In The Soil album, the girl who says �Make a right here, yeah?� sounds just like the me of an alternate existence where I was raised in North America.

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->