Friday, Apr. 29, 2005 - 12:57 p.m.

Adams, Molina, tourism and clouds.


Ryan Adams tickets went on sale at nine, I called at ten, no Ryan Adams tickets for me. Grumble. And no-one wants to go to Songs: Ohia with me. I thought my friends had better taste in music than that. Double grumble.

I still hate my job, but my CV is looking mighty fine, if I do say so myself. Then I remember that most of my creative writing has been a triumph of style over content. Nothing like getting a bollocking for taking three ciggy breaks in a nine and a half hour day to make you go aha! wanna see me waste company time � how about I spend an hour tweaking my CV. That�ll show 'em.

I think I might spend the long weekend enjoying some sunshine, playing touristy games with The Sherpa and perhaps a day in Oxford to round it off. Sometimes I need to get all tour guide to remember I do really like this city, and if it�s cast with a black cloud from time to time, it�s in my head (except in April, when it really is cast in black cloud and that�s actually kinda pretty and dramatic).

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->