Thursday, Mar. 02, 2006 - 2:08 p.m.

Can you tell I was raised Catholic?


I really must stop wearing nicotine patches overnight. I thought it would be okay now I�ve reduced the dose, but for the last two nights I�ve dreamed of crying. This is the result of the Evil spoke in my menstrual cycle combining with nicotine dreaming, meaning surreal sad dreams.

Last night I dreamed of My Boys, Matthew and Patrick, the cats I left behind in Sydney almost six years ago. I must have a significant guilt overload about that, despite having placed them in good homes, because I still have occasional panicked dreams about not having fed them. There was only one cat in the dream, perhaps an amalgam of both (Mattrick? Patthew?) but I remember thinking it was Patrick despite the fact that it looked like Matthew. And he could talk. Of course. I coaxed him into a cuddle and apologised profusely for the lack of feeding and patting and cried my guilty heart out. Mattrick seemed relatively nonplussed. Lavish forgiveness not forthcoming, I woke up, snivelling, and vowing to unhook myself from the nicotine before bed tonight.

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->