Friday, Sept. 09, 2005 - 11:27 a.m.

All before 9.30am


1. Based on the mileage I�ve racked up in the last two-and-a-half years (some 50,000 miles), I estimate I�ve driven to the office in Banbury around 250 times. This morning, business as usual, loud-music-foot-to-the-floor up the M40. Then I sailed straight through J11. I was so very close to being on time for work, then a 26 mile detour to get back. Poop.

2. The company I work for isn�t known for being very warm or personable (well, my team is, of course, but the rest of the people here make The Office look like The Brady Bunch). But we are united in our ailurophilia; there�s been a big, sweet moggy lurking in the gardens this week, and when I (finally) got here this morning there was a saucer of milk at every exit from the building. I would like to state that I have not been responsible for the provision of dairy products to the feline (today).

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->