Thursday, Jun. 30, 2005 - 1:21 p.m.

Twiddling thumbs.


The server in my office has been down for almost 24 hours. No email, no access to files, and the phone system has fallen over too, so no calls. This means I may actually have to write up my expenses for the last three months before some bean counter in my office puts a price on my head (to the nearest 5 decimal places).

You know, I�m a bit loved up, and as this journal is largely defined by my whining, I�m a bit lost for words this week.

So, in lieu of a whinge, here�s what I�ve been doing:

Saturday: saw Batman Begins (I know, I know, I will go see 10 eastern European films as penance) and had lovely long chat on phone with The Sherpa.
Sunday: um, slept mostly I think.
Monday: no idea.
Tuesday: my team came forth in a pub quiz. And we were cheating.
Wednesday: made extremely fantastic tuna salad for dinner, watched Nip/Tuck. I have no idea why I watch it, I know it�s utter crap, and I have to cover my eyes during the surgery scenes because I have become squeamish in my old age. (Although, the character Christian is played by an aussie actor who is also the son of a former governor general, and was also once married to D@nnii Min0gue, which reminds me that my brother�s girlfriend has stuck to their fridge a tabloid front page from just before they married with the headline �Lady Sonia [his mum] begs Don�t wed Disco D@nnii� and that makes me smile so therefore it�s okay for me to watch crappy American telly.)

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->