Thursday, Jul. 07, 2005 - 4:31 p.m.

-


I don�t have much to say, except to be grateful I don�t work in central London and that so far all but one friend is accounted for (but I think they may be out of town anyway). Both my flatmates spent two hours underground stuck on tubes and a lot of chaos and worry about each other. Let�s hope my drive back to London tonight is uneventful.

I wrote a lot about terrorism and concepts of innocence, about difference and acceptance, and then I realised it was all shit and really there�s no justification for what happened here today, no justification for what is continuing in Iraq and Afghanistan and a hundred other places on the globe. People are just shit, and when you throw in money, religion, power, oil, race it just gets messier.


My Lovely Sherpa arrives tomorrow, but he flies into Manchester, so I think I�ll drive and meet him half-way rather than have him in any hassles getting into London.

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->