Thursday, Aug. 10, 2006 - 11:47 a.m.

Single.


Again.

Still.

There weren't any tears or harsh words, on either party's part, and I can't say I'm feeling much of anything now. Not even as shitty as I expected to feel, being the instigator.

Despite having now dated two people (briefly) since The Ex and I went our separate ways almost two years ago, somehow I haven't actually felt anything other than single for that whole time.


But in self-pity mode (well, it's me, innit?) I look at the people I work with, J&U who are strange, strange humans, who have married and are now pregnant; the Conversation Black Hole that was the team secretary who got married two years ago and is now off on maternity leave; and the Bit o' Rough admin woman who got married about the same time, starts her maternity leave this week and has continued shagging the MD the entire time (marriage and pregnancy). I wonder what I'm doing so wrong, that something that seems to come so easily to so many people, has never threatened to wander across my own life-line.

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->