Tuesday, Feb. 14, 2006 - 12:29 p.m.

Obligatory 14 February and the talk turns to lurve entry.


Perhaps a full year of whining is enough for my dear declining readership? I�m a bit tired of it too.

In honour of St Hallmark�s Day:
I have somehow been on three dates. Three. The Boy Wonder and I went out Saturday, and the next Saturday and then Sunday night and have plans for Wednesday (yes, yes I realise a nickname may be pre-emptive, but it is 14 February after all). I am channelling my inner 14 year old like there�s no tomorrow. When I got home on Sunday night Flatmate A was still up, and all I could do was giggle and grin and try to hide that by pretending to look for something in the fridge. Though, she was only still up, despite a nasty cold, because she was hand-making a card for her bf, so I didn�t feel too bad for the crime of blushing uncontrollably.

(He says such nice things to me, this makes me a bit giddy, but it also terrifies me. Be still, cynical self)


And lately, yanno, boy games aside, I�ve been pretty happy in a god-I-love-my-friends-and-everything�s-really-gonna-be-ok kinda way. And I�ve not had a ciggy for 21 days. Huzzah!

Best admitted case of mentionitis ever: Flatmate A recounted the early stages of starting to see a boy a few years ago; out to lunch with her friends and someone ordered apple juice, and she heard herself say out loud Oh, Philipe and I had apple juice when we went out and then politely excused herself from ever opening her mouth again.

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->