Tuesday, Mar. 28, 2006 - 10:49 a.m.

Yes, but clearly I have the mental age of a seven year old.


I�ve just gone through all my (approved) mortgage paperwork. I need to earn seriously more money within the next two years to have any hope of paying off this (yet to be 100% sure it�s not built on quicksand / previously owned by mobsters) flat. I also aspire to a pension as a nice thing to have, and maybe a holiday every ten years or so.

It would be handy if I was actually good at anything, or had the self discipline to complete some further education or could muster the slightest degree of passion for the kind of activities that pay a salary.


I�ve hardly slept in a week. I get a bit excited and then I feel guilty for feeling like that and incredibly indebted to my mum and dad. On Saturday night stark realisation of how much debt I�ve just signed up for had me watching telly at 3.30am, then a sleepy Spaceboy wandered in and curled up with me on the sofa without wanting lots of words and maybe just maybe, he might be a keeper.

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->