Sunday, Jul. 23, 2006 - 12:09 a.m.

24 hours.


Last night:

until we were kindly asked to leave by the park ranger.

Then up at 8am to go and have breakfast with a friend ahead of the final clean and pack at the old flat. Except my car got towed by the overenthusuastic parking team at Camden Borough Council. It's not easy to get a company car un-impounded, even if one has the �200(!!) ready because one is supposed to be moving house.

It took over 3 hours, with the day saved by some very senior manager at the lease company contacting the pound and sorting it all out for me (I will be sending his manager a letter - above and beyond the call for a weekend when the lease company is in fact closed, and he phoned me every half an hour to see how it was progressing) and oddly enough the guy standing in the rain who directs people to their held-to-ransom car apologising that I'd been fined so much money and reminding me "Sweetie, don't let this spoil your day." Full points to him for finding a wonderful way to deal with a shitty job.

So everything is now packed, one more car load tomorrow because I was too late to do it all today and the final few bits of cleaning. And a few tears.


I can't begin to tell you how many life changing conversations, flashes of clarity, days of confusion, moments of joy, aches of sadness, and how very much love there has been in that kitchen.

back - fore


Stuff what is good and makes me happy: - Saturday, Dec. 20, 2008
Not really an update. - Monday, Jan. 22, 2007
Don't know when I'll be back again. - Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006
- - Tuesday, Nov. 21, 2006
The drugs don't work. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006


details
voyeurism
self-indulgence for all





-->